With the Erasmus + International Credit Mobility

A+ A- Aa
Share this page:

What is Erasmus+ International Credit Mobility (EMIC)?

The University of Perpignan Via Domitia participates in the new international mobility programme funded by the European Commission, based on academic and scientific excellence between Europe and non-European countries, as part of the Erasmus + 2014-2020 programme. The main objective of this programme is to strengthen cooperation between higher education institutions from European countries (called "programme countries") and non-European countries (called "partner countries"), through the award of excellence mobility grants.

The objectives of this action are to:
  • enable students and staff to move to and from Erasmus+ partner countries
  • support the internationalisation of higher education institutions
  • highlight the richness and attractiveness of European Higher Education
  • promote cooperation with partner countries in connection with external policy

Who are the beneficiaries?

  • Bachelor and Masters students
  • PhD students
  • Teachers or teacher-researchers
  • Administrative or technical staff
enrolled or working at one of the program's partner institutions.

What are the specific objectives?  

  • For students: to develop their linguistic, intercultural and professional skills, to ensure better employability and to contribute to their personal development
  • For university staff: to acquire knowledge and know-how, to enrich the pedagogical content of their courses, to improve their linguistic and professional skills through the exchange of good practices, to develop their professional network and to increase their capacity to contribute to the modernisation and international openness of the university
  • For higher education institutions: to develop their capacities, attractiveness and international dimension

Partner institutions

Students and academic staff from the following partner higher education institutions may apply for a mobility grant at the University of Perpignan for the academic year 2020/2021.

Algeria :
  • University of Abderrahmane Mira of Béjaïa
  • University of Mentouri Constantine Brothers 1
  • University of Oran1 Ahmed Benbella
  • University of Abou Bekr Belkaid of Tlemcen
Kazakhstan :
  • State University of Qaranghandy E.A. Bouketov
  • National Pedagological University National Abai of Almaty
  • State Pedagogical University of Kazakhs Young Girls
  • State Pedagogical University of Kostanay
  • University of Kazakhe Ablai khan of the International Relations and World Languages
Morocco :
  • Cadi Ayyad of Marrakech University
  • Mohamed V Agdal - Rabat University
  • Abdelmalek Essaâdi University of Tetouan
Mexico :
  • Universidad Autonoma de San Luis de Potosi
  • Universidad Iberoamericana Ciudad de México
Tunisia :
  • University of Carthage
  • University of Sousse
  • University of Tunis El Manar
  • University of Gabes
  • University of Van Lang
  • Hanoi University of Science and Technology

UPVD students and academic staff can also apply for a mobility grant in one of the partner institutions mentioned above.
Share this page:

Date of update March 24, 2021